First Thoughts…

Well technically, these are not sermon related first thoughts. I am taking a couple weeks vacation before the fall kicks into full stride.

However, that doesn’t mean I haven’t been thinking!

You consume social media, you wouldn’t be reading this if you didn’t.  I have been doing  much thinking, reading, conversating (ok, not a real word but you get the point!), and general mucking about Social Media and the mission of the people of God.  Would Jesus tweet?  Would the Pharisees have followed him on Facebook? What would Mary and Joseph make of all the time he spent on his iphone?

Ok, it is a little silly, but I hope you get my point. The way we communicate is changing, and some have claimed it has changed period.  Would you do me a favor?  Would you watch this video and then give me your thoughts in the comments below?

To prime your pump about what I am thinking about in particular is how does this impact small to mid-sized rural congregations and the communities in which they are situated?  Do we pour time and energy into this and if so how do we help those who are not part of this “revolution” understand that this is ministry, this is how the good news gets out there?

If you can do this and ponder it a bit thanks!  If not, watch it anyway, I think you might be amazed!

Click on the commenty goodness below!

Leave a Reply

