Restore – Advent 2023

Uff, we are coming down the home stretch! We just held our last midweek worship service, and now it is all just dotting the i’s and crossing the t’s. Tomorrow, I will proof slides for 4 different but similar worship services and hopefully finish up my sermon.

You see the two jokers as my photo for today because I honestly got busy and forgot to take a picture. So, here you have it, dogs and cats living together in peace and harmony… well, mostly. Scenes like this harmonious one restore my hope in so many things. God’s restoration is at work in us at all times. The older I get, the more I see it. Oh, I still see my brokenness and my flaws, but like the Japanese technique of Kintsugi, where gold is used to restore broken objects, God does a new thing and brings new life. This is a topic that I have preached on before I could ramble on for a while. But tonight, I need some rest to restore my body, mind, and spirit as I finish preparing for Christmas at home and at church!

Leave a comment